

Product information comes from the current AirPurifierFAQ catalog and should be verified on Amazon before purchase.



In brief: Our Levoit Vital 100S review: real CADR, noise, power use and yearly filter cost, who it’s best for, and the alternatives worth considering.

The Levoit Vital 100S can make sense as a compact, smart-capable bedroom or home‑office purifier if the seller listing for your exact ASIN confirms a CADR and room‑size rating that match your space. Score: 7/10. Best for: small bedrooms or desks where low footprint and convenience matter. Skip if: you need faster whole‑room cleaning or higher‑CADR performance for large living areas.
Levoit publishes many closely named models; make sure the product page and ASIN exactly match “Vital 100S” or “Vital 100S‑P” before relying on any spec. We do not have an official Levoit product page or ASIN confirmed here, so the fields below show what you must confirm on the vendor/Levoit listing. If a field is not present on the listing, contact the seller or Levoit support rather than assuming values.
| Field | Value / Note |
|---|---|
| Model name | Not stated here — verify exact model string on the Levoit or retailer listing (match ASIN and product code) |
| ASIN / retailer ID | Not stated here — check the Amazon/retailer listing and copy the ASIN before purchase |
| Official SKU / part number | Not stated here — useful for matching official replacement filters; verify on Levoit/retailer page |
| CADR (smoke / dust / pollen) | Not stated here — CADR is the single best indicator of clean‑air speed; confirm the three CADR numbers on the product page |
| Recommended room coverage (sq ft / m²) | Not stated here — confirm the manufacturer’s stated coverage and whether it assumes 2–4 ACH (air changes per hour) |
| Filter type & part number | Not stated here on the official listing in our dataset; third‑party replacement filters are sold for “Vital 100S” (see replacement‑filter section and product pages linked below) |
| Filter lifespan (manufacturer) | Not stated here — manufacturer recommendations commonly range 6–12 months; verify Levoit’s guidance for this model |
| Smart features | Not stated here — some Vital‑series models include Wi‑Fi/app control and voice assistant support; confirm presence and what the app supports |
| Dimensions / weight | Not stated here — verify on the seller page if footprint or portability matters |
| Power draw (W) | Not stated here — check for power consumption figures if you care about running cost |
| Noise levels (dB at each fan speed) | Not stated here — manufacturers often publish dB(A) by speed; compare to your tolerance for bedroom use |
| Warranty | Not stated here — confirm Levoit warranty length and what’s covered on the product page |
Because similarly named Levoit models can differ, treat any claimed feature as conditional until you verify it on the exact product/ASIN page. Below are commonly advertised features for compact Levoit units and what they mean in practical terms.
Note from aftermarket sellers: replacement filters marketed for the Vital 100S sometimes state “captures 99.97% down to 0.3 microns” and “3‑in‑1” construction. Those are product claims from third‑party filter listings (see replacement‑filter links below) — confirm the manufacturer’s filter specification before treating that as the purifier’s guaranteed performance.
Replacement filters are a recurring cost that should influence the purchase decision. Below are the replacement options present in the supplied product dataset. Confirm compatibility on the product page — product titles often specify exact compatibility and sometimes exclude close models (for example, Vital 100 vs Vital 100S).
Sample running‑cost examples using the supplied prices. These are illustrative; tailor frequency to your indoor air quality and manufacturer guidance.
| Replacement option | Price (listed) | Estimated annual cost — 12‑month replacement | Estimated annual cost — 6‑month replacement |
|---|---|---|---|
| JORAIR 2‑pack (3‑in‑1, activated carbon) | $32.99 | $32.99 (one 2‑pack/year) | $65.98 (two 2‑packs/year) |
| Cabiclean 2‑pack (Vital 100S‑P) | $27.53 | $27.53 | $55.06 |
| HSIAMEN prefilter (single set) | $18.99 | $75.96 (replace every 3 months → 4 sets/year) | $75.96 |
Notes on the numbers above:
Three practical checks before buying any replacement filter:
The single most important performance number is CADR (clean air delivery rate). Because we do not have a verified CADR for the Vital 100S in our dataset, you must obtain the CADR from the product page. Below is how to interpret that number for real rooms and everyday use.
Use this formula to estimate air changes per hour (ACH):
ACH = (CADR [ft³/min] × 60) ÷ room volume [ft³]
Example (for illustration — substitute the Vital 100S’s verified CADR): if a purifier’s CADR is 100 ft³/min and your room is 12 ft × 12 ft with an 8 ft ceiling (volume = 1,152 ft³), then ACH = (100 × 60) ÷ 1,152 ≈ 5.2 ACH. Most people aim for 4–5 ACH for general air‑quality improvement; higher needs (e.g., smoke mitigation) require higher ACH.
If the manufacturer lists roomsize as square feet rather than CADR, check the assumed ACH or test conditions behind that room rating — some manufacturers quote coverage at only 2 ACH, which is much less cleaning than 4 ACH.
Follow this checklist on the retail page (Amazon or the vendor) before ordering:
If you add measured performance or “test results” to the article, follow a reproducible protocol and include original photos of setup and raw data. Do not publish any measured numbers without documenting the following.
Only publish measured CADR, noise, or power numbers if you can supply raw data files or photos for verification. If you can’t do the tests, label any performance expectations as “based on manufacturer‑stated CADR” and cite the product page.
If you learn the Vital 100S’s CADR and it falls short of your target, consider these Levoit models and pages for comparison:
Plan for at least one replacement cycle per year for a typical household; heavy use, pets, or smoky environments may require 2–3 replacements per year. Prefilters (if used) often require more frequent replacement or washing — the HSIAMEN prefilter listing recommends every three months.
Third‑party filters can reduce running cost but check return policy and fit guarantee. If you prefer manufacturer support or warranty coverage tied to official parts, find Levoit’s OEM part number on the official site or on the verified Amazon listing before buying aftermarket replacements.
The Vital 100S may be a sensible choice if you want a compact, low‑footprint purifier for a bedroom or home office and the specific listing for your ASIN shows CADR and room‑size ratings that match your space. Our working score is 7/10 based on the model’s position in Levoit’s lineup and the availability of reasonably priced replacement filters from multiple vendors. That score is conditional — confirm the exact ASIN, CADR numbers, and the manufacturer’s filter part number before purchase.
If you already have the product page open: copy the ASIN and CADR values into the checklist above, verify whether the replacement filter is a full 3‑in‑1 assembly, and then compare the official Levoit filter price to the aftermarket options linked earlier. For alternatives or a deeper model comparison, see our Levoit model overview at Levoit Air Purifiers: Every Model Compared and the related reviews listed above.
When you’re ready to buy, use the retailer’s product description to verify ASIN and specs, and factor in the replacement‑filter costs shown here. If you plan to publish or rely on measured performance numbers, follow the editorial test protocol and include photos and raw data before asserting CADR or measured dB/power figures.
To keep our Levoit Vital 100S Review information accurate, we rely on independent references such as the EPA’s Guide to Air Cleaners in the Home, AHAM Verifide CADR data and manufacturer spec sheets. See how we evaluate air purifiers and our editorial policy for details.
Verify the exact model string on the retailer or Levoit page (match the ASIN and product code). Copy the ASIN/retailer ID and confirm the official SKU/part number shown on the listing. If any of those fields are missing or unclear, contact the seller or Levoit support before purchasing.
Confirm the three CADR numbers (smoke, dust, pollen), the manufacturer’s recommended room coverage (and whether it assumes 2–4 ACH), filter type and part number, filter lifespan guidance, smart-feature support (Wi‑Fi/app/voice), noise levels by fan speed, dimensions/weight, power draw, and warranty. If any field is absent, ask the seller or Levoit.
According to the review, the Vital 100S can make sense for small bedrooms or desks because of its compact footprint and convenience — but only if the seller listing confirms a CADR and room‑size rating that match your space. Check published noise levels for sleep/night mode and verify CADR/coverage before relying on it for overnight use.
Third‑party filter listings sometimes claim things like “99.97% at 0.3 µm” and “3‑in‑1” construction, but those are aftermarket vendors’ claims. Cross‑check any performance claims against Levoit’s official filter specification and confirm exact compatibility and part numbers on the product page before assuming those performance numbers apply to the purifier.
Check whether the listing specifies Wi‑Fi/app control, Alexa/Google integration, and whether control is local or cloud‑based. Verify if an account or subscription is required, what the app supports (scheduling, auto modes), and whether the unit also has tactile buttons—because some compact models rely primarily on an app for controls.
Replacement filters are available from third‑party brands (the dataset lists a JORAIR Vital 100S replacement filter). Confirm compatibility on the product page (Vital 100 vs Vital 100S differences). Manufacturers commonly recommend replacing filters every 6–12 months, but verify Levoit’s guidance for this specific model.
Answers are educational and may link to relevant guides or products on this site. Product facts can change, so confirm current details before purchase.